Library Board

Alberta’s public libraries are governed by Boards of volunteer trustees appointed by local municipal councils.

The Libraries Act enables the establishment of public library boards to provide municipal and regional library service. The Act sets out the powers and duties of these boards, and gives them full management and control of public library service.

Town of Trochu Library Board

Randy Lacey, Chair

Pam Benzanson, Vice Chair

Bonnie Munro, Town Rep/Marigold Rep

Deb Ruddell, Treasurer

Mary O'Shea, Secretary 

Yvonne Hoppins

Davianna Hunt

Bonny Teichroeb

Frank VanderKley

Board Meeting Minutes


Questions? Contact us.